Knowing God’s Plan For You

Jeremiah_29_11

Do we ever really know what God’s plan is for us?

I do know that I trust him, love him, and obey him.  I am only human.

I know that with out God’s word, I have no plan.

This scripture felt like God was speaking directly to me this morning as 2014 is coming to an end.  Many people have fallen on hard times.  It’s easy to sit back and judge others.  It’s easy to critique how others live their lives instead of praising each other’s accomplishments.  Even a small victory is still a victory is God’s eyes!  We should all come together and praise him for every little accomplishment in each others’ lives instead of tearing each other down. All we have in this life are the people who are in it.  The relationships that we create with others and with God shape us into who we become.

It has been said that when one door shuts, another opens. I have taken that old door, slammed it, nailed it shut, and threw away the key.  I have learned to let go of things that I can not control and started to move forward LIVING my life through God’s word. This year was a roller coaster and it was hard for our family, but you know what?  I’m THANKFUL for it.  I praise God everyday for letting it happen to us. Why on Earth would I be thankful for such a year?  Because it opened my eyes and my heart and brought me to my true calling.  I know now, that I am supposed to educate others. I have enrolled in school at ITT Technical to get my Associate’s Degree in Web Design.  I plan to continue with my Bachelors’ Degree and eventually my Master’s to educate others in Web and Graphic Design.  I am a born mentor to the youth in our area.  I love working with the youth! Whether it is through dance or simply teaching someone a new cooking technique, I was born to educate and I’m proud of it.  Now that my eyes are open, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

We can’t move forward, until we let go of the past.

Have a blessed Sunday afternoon everyone!

God Bless,

April

Leave a Reply

